Facebook is an undue way to connect with people. Sometimes people are fed up with apprises, emails, likes, pokes and advertisements that turn to out to be prodigious for them. So, we here have steps to Deactivate or delete Facebook account. Users can also connect at Facebook Customer Service Number +1-888-593-4845 for issues. Ongoing questions over Facebook’s privacy matters are still there which questions about illegally tracked users’ browsing problems via installed software on web pages. So, if you had enough of Facebook social networking site and want to get rid of the account then, one can do this in two ways. Well, you can deactivate the account where user’s profile will completely disappear from the social network but still their account data will be saved on Facebook’s servers for safety reasons. The other one is to permanently delete the account. Before we come to the point, let us know the difference between deleting a Facebook account and deactivating it.
Let us see what is Facebook account deactivation?
Here, users can reactivate their account whenever they are in need and yes, people won’t be able to see the Facebook Timeline activities neither anyone can search you. There may be few information that will remain visible like messages. Also, this process will save users’ account information like friends and your interests in case of reactivation done.
The next thing comes about Facebook account deletion theory!
However, Facebook account deletion process is considered as much more serious stuff. Facebook will procrastinate the deletion of the account for few days after users have made a request to do it. If users have logged in during their grace period then, the deletion will be cancelled perhaps. One won’t be able to re-access their Facebook account once deletion is done. It will take approximately 90 days for users’ data that’s stored in backup systems to get deleted completely. However, your info won’t be accessible on Facebook during this period. Also, huge number of copies of few materials like login records will remain in Facebook’s database, but are unique from personal identifiers.
Steps to “delete” and “deactivate” the Facebook account
Below are steps written down by Facebook Support expert team involved in the deactivation of the Facebook account”
- Deactivating the Facebook account
Unless users have completely decided to get rid of the Facebook account, we recommend them to proceed for the deactivation process. Well, deactivating the account will completely hide one’s profile from friends as well as in the search list, but can surely resurrect the account. It can be done by with friends, updates, pictures and Likes – if one has ever decided to re-use the account. Just enter the login information. Follow steps below to work with it:
- Users are advised to click the downwards-pointing arrow which is visible in the top-right corner of the screen
- Select the “Settings” icon now and then, open up the Security section
- Make a selection of the “Deactivate” option which will ask you to de-activate the account.
- Deleting the Facebook account
Deleting the account of Facebook is considered as a crucial phase. Facebook usually takes 90 days to confirm the account deletion process. But once the account has been deleted then, one cannot access it.
- Click on the downward arrow which is found in the top-right corner of the screen
- Now, select the “Download a copy of your Facebook data” option
- Here you are completely done
What makes this process a useful one is that if users wish to go back to Facebook account then, they can easily reactivate the account any time by logging with their login details. All of the profile information will be restored completely.
For more such interesting queries, dial us at Facebook Technical Support experts!
We are backed by sound, qualified and competent technicians who have deep knowledge in fixing up various Facebook related queries. Customers can reach us anytime to grab our number +1-888-593-4845 24*7 hours Facebook Customer Services with the most suitable solution available at our end. A highly promising solution is delivered to our customers while ensuring that they are future effective. So, connect us anytime and get prompt replies to every query that are hassle-free without any delay.